Wednesday, February 16, 2011

Britney Spears Pulls Out All the Stops for Video Premier

Britney Spears premiered her newest videos for her song "Hold It Against Me" tonight and she made the most of the event. The post video event had special guests Pauly D. of Jersey Shore and Brian Friedman, the choreographer of the video. Spears has been teasing fans for two weeks with sneak peaks from the video which features her in multiple costumes. Fans seemed to really like the video and it was a great step forward for Spears.

Monday, February 14, 2011

Radiohead is all set to release their new album, The King of Limbs, which will be made available for digital download starting this Saturday. The band made the announcement on their website over the weekend with a message to their fans that said "Thank you for waiting."

This album will be the band's first since their 2007 release "In Rainbows". The band promises something much different from their last album. Though the digital version goes on sale this weekend, the physical package won't be available until May 9. The CD release is going to be much pricer and will contain a CD, to 10" vinyl records and apparently quite a few sheets of artwork.

Sunday, February 13, 2011

Lady Gaga's "Born This Way"

People are calling Lady Gaga's newest single "Born This Way" the new gay anthem and with lyrics like Don't be a drag, just be a queen" and "No matter gay, straight or bi/ Lesbian, transgendered life/ I'm on the right track, baby/ I was born to survive," it's hard to argue with that statement. I've heard a lot of opinions about the new song and I wanted to hear some of your opinions, for those of you who have heard it.

Personally I think it's kind of a step backwards for her. Listening to the song on the radio, you wouldn't know it's Lady Gaga if you hadn't heard about it already. It's missing that signature Lady Gaga "wtf factor". It sounds like it could be anybody. It sounds like The Spice Girls, or Madonna. It sounds like she traded in musical interest in this song and just went with provoking lyrics. And seriously, what's with showing up to the Grammy's in an egg??

Saturday, February 12, 2011

Travis Barker Premiers his Collaboration With Lil Wayne

Once again Weezy is in the headlines, this time making news with one of my favorite artists, Travis Barker. The former Blink-182 drummer invited critics to come listen to his first solo album "Can a Drummer Get Some?". The title track from the album features verses by Rick Ross, Swizz Beats, and of course, Lil Wayne.

Barker said their collaboration really began at last year's Grammy's when he joined Weezy, Eminem, and Drake for their performance of "Forever". He said that they would often just break into beats and the rappers would freestyle and it was just an all around great time. I know I'm looking forward to hearing Barker's whole album and am looking forward to more collaboration between Barker and Wayne.

Thursday, February 10, 2011

Lil Wayne's 6 Foot 7 Foot Video Premier Delayed

Lil Wayne's 6 Foot 7 Foot video was set to be premiered tonight (Thursday) at 8 PM on MTV and but unfortunately Wayne has had to postpone the release as apparently he is putting the finishing touches on the video. He hasn't made it clear when the video will be debuted now. We will post any updates.

Tuesday, February 8, 2011

Details Emerge about Lady Gaga's New Video

Not much has been revealed about Lady Gaga's Newest Video "Born This Way" until now. Details are beginning to leak out about the video are starting to leak out. A source told that the video was Lady Gaga's love letter to the homosexual community. Gaga has been editing the video for the first week of February in Greenwich Hotel in New York City.

The video took about 4 days to film in New York City and it features Gaga in a range of roles including quite a bit of gender-bending, not something new to Gaga. The video was directed by Jonas Akerlund who also just finished working on the new Brittney Spears "Hold It Against Me" which has been causing quite a bit of buzz.

Gaga is ready to debut the video on Friday, two days earlier than expected, and she will perform the song at the Grammy's on Sunday.

Monday, February 7, 2011

Linkin Park Sounding Good on SNL

Last week when asked about their upcoming performance on Saturday Night Live that took place this Saturday night and they promised a show that would be "unique". They were right as we all found out when we watched their performance which featured video screens, laser lights, and some black and white imagery. Linkin Park is working extra hard at the moment to put their best foot forward as they promote their newest album, "A Thousand Suns". The album took them 2 years to make and they endured a lot of criticism about the quality of the album but now their biggest hit from the album is doing well in the charts. Their appearance and high-energy show on Saturday Night Live can only help them promote their new album. We wish them the best of luck!

Lil Wayne's 6 Foot 7 Foot Video to be Released on Thursday

The video for Weezy's new hit will be released on Thursday at 8 pm ET on MTV and Though everyone is keeping quiet about what the video includes, experts who have seen it say it will be a "game changer". After the video debut Wayne will sit down for his first live interview since being released from prison last year. Fans will also have the chance to submit questions and comments to Wayne at, Facebook, or Twitter either in advance or during the event. Wayne's protégé Drake also promises that the video will be worth watching and says that Wayne's creative approach has been top form since being released from prison.

Sunday, February 6, 2011

Justin Bieber on SNL

Once again Justin Bieber made a surprise appearance on Saturday Night Live. First he was a guest in the church lady skit, then he starred in the digital short with Andy Sandberg as they did a spoof of "The Roommate" JB is clearly working hard at the moment to promote his new movie "Never Say Never"

Super Bowl Halftime Show- The Black Eyed Peas

We all know what Sunday it is, and with the big game set to take place in just a few hours we have to devote a little discussion to the halftime show. This year marks a change for the halftime show after recent have featured classic rock artists such as Bruce Springsteen, The Rolling Stones, and The Who. The Black Eyed Peas will be the first "modern" group to perform there since the incident in 2004 when Justin Timberlake performed with Janet Jackson and the show culminated in a wardrobe malfunction exposing Jackson's breast.

The Black Eyed Peas haven't published a set-list but they promised a show "packed with energy".  They want to keep the show moving with a strong and fun party vibe. The Black Eyed Peas are just returning from a South American tour where they played many stadium shows so they should be ready to give everyone a great show.

Taylor Swift

Taylor Swift is now starting a tour of Asia and later Europe to promote her most recent album, Speak Now.  She will be playing in Singapore on Feb. 9 then Seoul, South Korea on the 11th before a four day tour of Japan. Speak Now, which was released on October 25 has been a huge success and the tour to promote the album has also been very successful so far. We wish Taylor Swift good luck in Asia and Europe with the rest of her tour.

First Post

Ever wonder where the music scene is headed? Where your favorite artists are? What they're working on right now? That's what this blog intends to share with you. Follow us and watch our posts for news on your favorite artists